Reserve Patrol Division

The Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office Reserve Patrol Division is presently staffed with over 73 men and women from all walks of life. Within the various districts we have lawyers, bankers, business owners, sales executives, students, and other professionals.

The Patrol Division is made up of 5 units; headquarters and 4 districts. The command structure consists of a deputy chief, a colonel, 2 majors who act as East and West Bank supervisors, and 4 district commanders. Each district commander has a lieutenant and 2 sergeants acting as their support staff.